Ron Paul’s Valedictory


A FreeFor veteran moves on.

9 responses to “Ron Paul’s Valedictory

  1. In this day and age it is amazing to hear a politician speak truth and challenge special interests on both sides of the aisle yet sad that we only have one even willing to do so, one who is now leaving. The Congress’s little voice of conscience will now be gone.

  2. The most interesting part was….even as he called them a bunch of fascists, Congress applauded him……

    • Maybe they were applauding because that is the last speech they’ll have to listen to where he points out their hypocrisy and lack of principles and shows them for the petty tyrants that they all are?

  3. He will be greatly missed. The last voice of true freedom and liberty is gone from out government probably forever.

  4. There was a day last December that I actually thought he could win. Makes you want to cry. Our last hope is gone.

    • Brock,

      I disagree. Hope is not lost, not quite, not yet. Hope looks at each of us in the mirror every morning. The gasbags in DC and Austin and Raleigh cannot help us, but we can still help ourselves.

      To quote Galadriel, “The Quest stands upon the edge of a knife. Stray but a little, and it will fail, to the ruin of all. Yet hope remains while the Company is true.” The guy in the cubicle next to me is talking about secession in the office. The kid who helped me find something at Best Buy today liked the Gadsden patches on my III Gear hat. That reminds me me that there are folks out there awake, even if they haven’t found our tribe. Not enough to turn the tide, I know. We’re outnumbered, but we might not be as alone as we think.

      There’s good metal under all the dross. The refiner’s fire is going to burn something awful, though.

      Stay safe.

  5. brocktownsend

    The guy in the cubicle next to me is talking about secession in the office. The kid who helped me find something at Best Buy today liked the Gadsden patches on my III Gear hat.

    Encouraging.

  6. One man with courage is a majority.