The Morality Of Violence

knifepistol
Thinking about what the Bad People want you to consider as “unthinkable”.

Thugs and rapists come in many forms and costumes.

The remedy is the same.

17 responses to “The Morality Of Violence

  1. Another Anon

    Good article. A bit off topic but that is a nice looking knife. Do you know the make n’ model?

  2. Reblogged this on Cold Dead Hands Days and commented:
    Perfect. Just perfect. Study, Act according.

  3. Yeah, what’s that knife?

  4. Key graph from that article:

    “I do not promote violence for the sake of violence, I do not glory in violence, nor will I initiate violence against an innocent. That is the essence of the “Zero Aggression Principle,” the cornerstone of Libertarian philosophy, and a key concept for FreeFor. I oppose unprovoked aggression, for unprovoked aggression *is* evil, but violence, like all tools, can be used for good or evil.”

    All I tried to say in that other thread.

    • Semper Fi, 0321

      We all know your hearts in the right place. It’s just that most of are getting a really short fuse with our tempers, due to the constant stress of not knowing what’s going to happen, or how to deal with it, yet.
      I look at all the other folks I know, the dumbasses who refuse to acknowledge we have a problem, and then think of the silly arguments we have here. But if nothing else, these arguments or shouting matches (is that possible on the internet?) serve to teach us something also.
      No hard feelings on my end, just sharp replies.

      • SF, I sincerely thank you for that.

        My own fuse is short as well. It’s a terrible burden to wish for something to happen that you dread, that you know full well will be terrible beyond imagining.

        Strange as it may be to say, this tension and all the thought and preparations we put into it, the clarity that these discussions bring us, the foreknowledge of the near future, are one more reason we are going to win.

        Our tormentors, in their vast hubris, and their reliance upon fear and technology, cannot even guess at what awaits them when the ball opens. They have no concept of the power of righteous anger or the determination off good men in their own country throwing down traitors and invaders. Invaders? Yes, our enemy adheres to a foreign ideology, has installed an illegitimate foreigner, taken foreign money, kowtowed to foreign interests and sold us down the river to foreign powers.

        Foreign troops may appear at some point, but the invasion has taken place long since.

        We are within our rights to declare war, right now.

  5. Sent from my Galaxy S®III

  6. Yup, that is one foxy blade all right. I feel a bad case of knife lust coming on without the funds to slake it. Guess I’ll just have to fondle my 1970′s Gerber Mk2 and live with unrequited desire.

    • Semper Fi, 0321

      I had several of those Gerber MkII’s when I first went in the Corps in the early 70′s. Somebody kept stealing them. Aside from looking sexy, they were about the most useless knife I’ve ever owned. The other one was a F/S dagger. If you’re gonna poke something, use a bayonet and spend your money on a quality practical knife.

  7. Gentlemen:
    It is appropriate for toolmakers and tool users to compare and debate the merits of various personal weaponry, but never forget that the real weapon is your mind. With that said, I am very partial to the Cold Steel kukri.

    • In order of LEAST importance

      Gear
      Skills
      Tactics
      Awareness
      Mindset

    • Semper Fi, 0321

      Try going thru Jungle survival school (JEST) with a Gerber MkII. Didn’t take me long to get a Filipino bolo, twin to a kukri. I too carry a Cold Steel kukri on my pack today, the good one they discontinued a few yrs ago.