Second Amendment Day Of Resistance – 23 February – Nationwide

day_of_resistance
Details here for North Central Idaho.

Nationwide listing of local information here.

Other media notices here.

Georgians, your rally point is the State Capitol from 1300-1500 local. Come armed, as usual.

Make the effort.

Attend your local rally.

Show the Bad People that you are not afraid of them.

It’s the most important thing you can do this Saturday.

DoR

33 responses to “Second Amendment Day Of Resistance – 23 February – Nationwide

  1. The facebook page for my local rally (Bloomington, IN) requested that we leave our ammunition at home. Passed on by the local individual, supposedly by request from one of the organizers. Dude organizing it was really cryptic about the reasons. Seems like it turned a lot of people off.

    Anyone else see anything similar?

    But I suppose that is part of the problem. Teaparty is basically Conservatism, Inc. anymore.

    • At least you got a response, though it sounds sort of lacking in backbone.

      Apparently the rabble are to be trusted…so long as they have no rounds for their rifles…?

      Conservatives…Hah

      What in the world are they trying to conserve???

  2. Well, I tried.

    I live between Cincinnati and Dayton Ohio. I saw there was a .223 event in Cincinnati. I had a question and emailed the contact. This was on the 17th. As of this moment, still no response.

    Then, on the 19th I see there is now an event planned for Dayton. I sent the same message. Same result…zippo.

    I will now re-send both messages, but expect the same non-result.

    Why post a contact name and email address if there is no intention of following up with inquiries?

    I seriously doubt these people are flooded with emails to the point they cannot respond. And why, if they don’t have the time to do so, did they volunteer to “go on point”?
    I just now checked and these two contacts and their email addresses are still posted to the .223 page…what’s the f…ing point, if all one can expect from making contact…is nothing?

    Makes me wonder if it may be a gov. front in order to obtain names for their little list of domestic extremists…

    This sort of half-assed non-responsive apparently uncommitted nonsense is exactly why we may soon be under an absolute dictatership.

    • Relax, its herding cats. Face it we are not really all that good at joining things. Remember we are very individualistic, makes it hard to get us to do things as a group that do not involve actually shooting things.

  3. Sorry if I seemed overly bitter in the previous comment.

    But, I have been trying to wake the sleepwalking sheep-family, friends, others-for some thirty years, with next to nothing to show for it.

    The trend indicates something like the following may be written about this country:

    “And how we burned in the camps later, thinking: What would things have been like if every Security operative, when he went out at night to make an arrest, had been uncertain whether he would return alive and had to say good-bye to his family? Or if, during periods of mass arrests, as for example in Leningrad, when they arrested a quarter of the entire city, people had not simply sat there in their lairs, paling with terror at every bang of the downstairs door and at every step on the staircase, but had understood they had nothing left to lose and had boldly set up in the downstairs hall an ambush of half a dozen people with axes, hammers, pokers, or whatever else was at hand?… The Organs would very quickly have suffered a shortage of officers and transport and, notwithstanding all of Stalin’s thirst, the cursed machine would have ground to a halt! If…if…We didn’t love freedom enough. And even more – we had no awareness of the real situation…. We purely and simply deserved everything that happened afterward.”
    ― Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn

    • There are a number of meetup groups in your area. I just suggested an event to one of them that has 871 members. I will drop it on some more and see what I can shake loose. Once again, short notice

  4. In my area there is no known ordinance against carrying a loaded long gun, or pistol if you have the LTCH from the state. The request of no ammo is by one of the sponsors. I’m not sure if that’s a national level sponsor, a local one or the insurance company for one of those.

    Bloomington is like the San Fransico of the midwest. Lots of “occupy” types. I’m wondering if the local organizer is anticipating a confrontation.

    So now I have a dilema if I do attend: Do I exercise my 2A right and go armed and loaded with ammunition (potentially asking for trouble) or do I go as a peaceful citizen and let the hippies throw shit and antogonize me?

    Or maybe this will be the first time the college kids there don’t get so rowdy. It will be interesting to see how “in your face” they will get if someone has a rifle slung on their back with loaded spare mags visible on their belt.

    • Wyatt,
      Do what we do in Ga. Carry loaded mags in a belt pouch or bag and an unloaded one in your rifle.

    • Well at this point,requests or “laws” be dammed. No one in “power” from local, state,or federal are following them,in any realm we are in.
      I’ve never seen the point of attending a rally with unloaded arms. Herding cats indeed. Live free everyone.

      CIII

  5. Events like this need more time for planning so we don’t look like fools showing up in small groups. It should be at least 6 months out to really spread. I will normally publicize things like this, but this one is really time limited and the scope of people I can reach is really affected. I will still throw it out, but need some help. If anyone is up to it start emailing all of the chapters of ABATE. They have a good organizational structure and many, many members and word spreads pretty quickly through them..

  6. Any “supposed” *Conservative* 2nd Amendment advocate who asks me to show up unarmed, or without ammo, deserves a smack in the chops, just like any progressive Marxist who tries to infringe upon the liberty patch on which I stand.

    Show up at a 2nd Amendment rally with NO AMMO? How about you kiss my ass, appeasers.

  7. I see nothing planned for my state. However; if I am attending a “Day of Resistance”, it will be armed. My rifle will be loaded and on “safe”.

    To show up at such a protest, unarmed or unloaded, is to make yourself a laughing stock.

    Want to go unarmed? Then call it something else besides a “resistance”. Maybe call it a “bleat-in” or something similar.

    • Miss Orilla Gorr

      Yes, well said. I am thinking about attending the one in Ventura, CA…but if I bring a gun to the local “gun rights” rally, the local Republicans will be shocked and upset. So maybe not.

  8. It seems to me that these armed marches are the perfect place for a false flag event to be staged. That is my only concern with them. I’m not sure how it is prevented.

    If we were better organized into even small militia units (say 3 person minimum) then I think that is one way to drastically decrease the likelyhood of such a event. Rather than “anyone who wants to show up armed” it would be any militia that wants to muster show up. Let us know if you are coming. No same day walk-ins by lone wolves … that is where you are going to get your berserk leftists trying to insert themselves, IMHO.

  9. Well, there’s one of these within an hour of me, but I’m struggling here to see a purpose to going. I can stay home and work in the garden, or I can go make a political statement that the government isn’t going to listen to anyway.

    I guess I’ll email the point man in my area and see what it’s shaping up to be.

  10. Pingback: Bracken: Democide | Western Rifle Shooters Association « GEOENGINEERED WORLD

  11. Link to al qaeda’s how to on drone dodging and electronic disruption http://hosted.ap.org/specials/interactives/_international/_pdfs/al-qaida-papers-drones.pdf I am not commenting, I just can’t find an e-dress for you. If that link doesn’t work, I downloaded a copy

  12. Here in Denver it’s “Absolutely NO OPEN CARRY!” And they are overjoyed to have a ‘permit’ to hold their demonstration. And the usual mainstream, Republican, ‘law abiding’, tax-paying types to speak…oh, they can do that now that they have a permit

    WTF? “Day of Resistance”, my lily-white ass. By all means, masturbate just like the Tea Party demonstrations, but, BY GOD DON’T call it a DAY OF RESISTANCE, or crissakes….IT AIN’T THAT. It’s a go-along and play by the rules, and don’t rock the boat day.

    • Don’t f@ck the teaparty too hard. They, as a whole are trying to work within the constitution. I have worked with a lot of them. They are Vets and concerned citizens . They are not radicals for sure, but they are on the right side. No offense, just sayin’ . Think of them as Sinn Fein.

      • Jay,

        Sinn Fein didn’t cringe or whine when masked and armed Provos showed up at their rallys. They cheered them, just saying.

        Don’t put any faith in the go along to get along crowd. They are already dead and just have not laid down yet.

        Montani Semper Liberi

      • Fuck the TEA party. They are Republicans masquerading as Patriots supposedly independent of either party.

        FUCK THE TEA PARTY !

  13. Meow, Meow

  14. No open carry here in Texas, so it will just be a bunch of people they will ignore, carrying signs. We must use sterner methods, said the U-boat captain, as he looked at Hollis B. Woods.

  15. Jay, I think of the Tea Party as a Sinn Fein if the Sinn Fein were also filled with frightened little old ladies who would turn in the members of the IRA for actions of resistance.

    I investigated my local “Day of Resistance” event and it’s about as lackluster as it can be. A couple of senators sent letters to be read to the audience, and there will be a guest speaker who survived a mass shooting that happened 30 years ago. The organizer has not yet responded to my query as to whether it will be open carry or otherwise.

    It seems to me that my own personal day of resistance may be to go up into the hills and pick out good hiding, caching, and sniping locations as well as put a couple of boxes of rounds downrange into some paper targets.

    The time for talking is done. It seems to me as if everyone across America is just waiting for the shooting to start.

  16. Pingback: Second Amendement Day of Resistance (Nationwide): Saturday, February 23, 2013 | Grumpy Opinions

  17. Anyone go to this? I’m seeing nothing as to its results.

  18. Clear Lake (Tx) Tea Party pulled 400+ to their event held at a gun shop/range that has just had its ads kicked off ComCast.
    A few local pols showed up too….

  19. And several individuals carried sport utility rifles…though a prior comment was correct about ‘no open carry (handguns) in Tx’