Like Fifth-Rate Marx Brothers, Without the Laughs

watertown-search_4-620x413
Read it all, but here’s a sample graf:

***
…In fact, the various individuals and institutions involved in the Boston horror-farce are no more or less competent than the average person you meet in the course of an average day. Given the powers and weapons at their disposal, they are certainly far more dangerous, but that is a very different matter. The Killer Klowns of Death who patrolled Boston and environs last week are exactly as competent as that young, doubtless “well-intentioned” guy who took your order at lunch — and got it wrong…
***

See also this take by collapsnik Dmitry Orlov.

And this piece.

And this piece.

And this piece.

And this vid:

 
Curiouser and curiouser.

obillboard(Graphic from Gates of Vienna)

16 responses to “Like Fifth-Rate Marx Brothers, Without the Laughs

  1. “If any form of pleasure is exhibited, report to me and it will be prohibited! I’ll put my foot down, so shall it be… this is the land of the free! The last man nearly ruined this place he didn’t know what to do with it. If you think this country’s bad off now, just wait till I get through with it! The country’s taxes must be fixed, and I know what to do with it. If you think you’re paying too much now, just wait till I get through with it!”

  2. David Webb

    I, like many others, find the situation in Boston a bit fishy.

    The problem with the video is that the Tweet concerning a controlled explosion came after many tweets reporting the two blasts at the finish line. The video makes it seem as though the controlled explosion tweet was sent beforehand. I scanned the Globe’s twitter timeline to verify that is not the case.

    My area of real suspicion is with this Saudi National the admin seems to be going out of its way to cover.

    • Semper Fi, 0321

      The day of the bombing it appeared as having been posted BEFORE the bomb went off. Has the Globe post already been altered? Just like Sandy Hook, lots of things did not add up in the online posts and timelines.
      I said the day of the bombing this would all crumble under scrutiny, it appears they are scrambling to plug every hole they can in their lame ass scheme, including trying to backtrack and change documents.
      Another thing I noticed, there were cops everywhere!, but only fedgoons at the important places. Can’t have the local dummies screwing up a good play.

      • David Webb

        I remember watching the timeline the day of the bombing and seeing that particular tweet after the bombs had gone off.

        There is shadiness going on without us having to play loose with facts and tweets to find it.

    • The Saudi was the FBI’s frontman in administering the Sting to the 2 Chechens. Now under wraps & probably to be re-utilized in some future Reichstag Fire-type Event. I’m only surprised they’re not pinning this one on Hezbollah; probably couldn’t find any Boston Shia to sting.

      • and quite a piece of writing by Mr. Silber. I read some of his other essays in the Higher Wisdom, found them equally enlightening, and contributed accordingly.

  3. Jimmy the Saint

    The guy on the porch in the picture really, really needs to be wearing the “What Are You Looking At Dicknose” t-shirt from Teen Wolf.

    • I watched all this in complete amazement. I am a deputy in Florida. On many occasions I faced the same situation that they did in Boston as far as searching for a dangerous individual or individuals in a populated area at night. All that I ever had at my disposal was my vest , my radio, a glock with two double stacked magazines, and a pump 12 gage. Never have I dreamed of forcing folks from their houses for to search them or dreamed of having a 12 man swat team. Did not even have night vision goggles. This to a lot of Leo’s is just another day on the job. To me a armed and vigilant community is a tool and I am glad to have them. Multiple times dad or a teen has come out to assist me in subduing a criminal. The mindset of those in Boston boggles me.

  4. David Webb, That is exactly right. The Haji Bomb went off around 2:45 or there abouts.

  5. I have a copy of that tweet. Although the time is partially cut, it appears to be a 2, a 5, and ?. There is definitely no 1 in there.

    And, sometimes twitter takes on a life of its own with a few MILLIONS users. The data mining potential. Come to think of it… never mind.

  6. Pingback: Fishy… | Battlefield USA

  7. Grenadier1

    I am not quite sure how Twitter displays things in terms of timing but I saw that tweet on the BG’s feed the day of the bombing. I heard about the bombing very quickly after it occured and imediately began to monitor several feeds of info about it. One was the #Boston feed and the other was the #Bostonmarathon tag. I figured that I would see more info from people on site than what was coming over the other media sources (I was correct BTW). That tweet was posted after the bombings however there were people on site saying that the Boston PD were telling them that it was all a drill and then later telling them that they found another device they were going to use a “controlled detonation” to disable. I am very much considering that this was indeed a “failed sting” operation. It would fit with the pattern that we have seen to this point from the Feds. Find a young muslim male that can be lead into action and give him all the tools to be effective. I realize it does not take much to be effective but it does fit the pattern. The Saudi being the point man would be reasonable suspicion as well.

    • As far as I know, the FBI has not disrupted a single terrorist plot other than their sting operations. Does anyone else have any information that disputes this?

  8. My understanding that the time displayed on Twitter is the users, not the sources, local time. So the tweet about the controlled explosion was sourced by someone on the West Coast 4PM Boston time would be 1 PM West Coast time. $ PM Boston time is consistent with the BPD’s controleld explosion of an unidentified package at the scene.