TL Davis: So You Want To Vote Republican?

article-2288559-187460B6000005DC-120_634x450

Word.

Related:

TSM: Republicans, They Thirst For Death

Participation is synonymous with consent.

Resist.

No matter what.

REPUBLICANSTHIRSTaa

UPDATE 0150EDT 2 JUN 2015: See also Bill Buppert’s latest, The GOP War On Private Weapons In America.

25 responses to “TL Davis: So You Want To Vote Republican?

  1. Republicans thirst for the deaths of others, then when that’s complete, they thirst for their own demise.

    Republicans were born in a war to counter self government and economic freedom.

    http://leagueofthesouth.com/florida-ls-independence-summit-in-jacksonville702/

    • Jimmy the Saint

      “Republicans thirst for the deaths of others, then when that’s complete, they thirst for their own demise.”

      No one ever accused the GOP of being smart. Pretty sure their motto is: “None of us is as dumb as all of us.”

  2. Agreed that the political process is dead in America. The last people to cast votes that mattered in this country were James Angleton and LBJ and it wasn’t a good thing.

    I stopped reading when the terrorists flew the planes into Building 7 (thanks Curtis).

    • Jimmy the Saint

      “The last people to cast votes that mattered in this country were James Angleton and LBJ and it wasn’t a good thing.”

      Pretty sure Lee Harvey Oswald cast a vote that mattered. It elected LBJ.

      • Oswald couldn’t hit a barn door at 15 feet. LBJ’s own hitman fired from the book despository, others from the knoll. Just to be sure. Johnson’s spiritual successors did the Twin Towers the same way: airplanes plus thermite. Just to be sure

  3. We have vote-by-mail in Washington and Oregon. If nothing else it’s fun to write in Daffy Duck to see it on the web site with the results.

    I do think people here are excessively cynical though. My county (Clark Co. just across the Columbia River from Portland, OR) in the last few election cycles has replaced the inbred Democratic machine locally with a far better group of County Commissioners. We also replaced a nanny-state Dem representative with a decent GOP rep.

    As a direct result a billion dollar boondoggle, a new interstate bridge, was stopped. The bridge, at the insistence of the Communist central planners running Portland, was required to include an enlargement to their local mass transit, bringing it to Portland. The Max, as it is called is mostly used by feral minority youth to extend the range of the pillage.

    Think globally, vote locally. People who feel strongly about liberty should run for office in local elections. County Clerks have a lot to say about what the local environment is like – everything from the police to zoning is controlled by them.

    There is manipulation of candidates by the local GOP, but, thanks in large part to the very organized forces of Ron Paul, even that is now more flexible than it was. His group ran a lot of “committee men” after the machine blatently manipulated caucus results in 2008. That’s “deep politics”, it’s hard work, but it can result in change.

    Not that there is anything wrong with blogging and collecting ammo, of course.

    • While I can sympathize with “throw the bums out” and with the notion that local votes are (somewhat) less useless than national votes, the new crop of tyrants will soon be as corrupt as the old. Just the way things work out, because the premise is still that they can tell you what to do with your life.

      My wife and I are about ready to move into Clark County to escape Portland. Not sure it’s worth the trouble, but “voting with our feet” is the best kind of voting there is.

      • Comrade X

        I been voting with my feet for a while now, it bought me from the right coast to the left coast then from one liberal town in Oregon to another in Washington, but what I have found is that the counties (outside the cities) can be 180 degrees to the cities when it comes to politics. The really good news is that those snowcapped Cascade Mountains are in walking (prefer biking) distance from me.

        Due to a small margin in the WA state senate, our senate has been a good firewall to the tyrant(s) in the gov office & most of the House (the tyrants lost ground in 2014 in the house & they have a small margin there themselves) when it comes to a further erosion of our gun rights in the evergreen state. We do have some political patriots in Matt Shea and Liz Scott that all patriots of WA state should be proud of.

        The GOP on the state level sucks as much as it does on the national level in that they will do anything for power (like in giving up principles) but east of the cascade’s, outside of King county there are nice pockets of resistance for sure. We do have a bunch of constitutional sheriffs who stood against 594 and will not comply themselves, GOD bless them

        At least down there in Clark county you can have the benefits of both worlds and not pay either the sales tax or income tax if you choose to shop on the south side of the river.

        I hope you two are making it over to the Arms Expo in a few weeks, if so look me up, my camp will be flying a flag that says;

        Sic semper Tyrannis

  4. Sitting this one out much to the ire of all the freedom loving patriots who claim my non-vote for any one of these fools is a vote for Hillary. Done playing this game.

  5. I vote, but not because I think it actually makes a difference.
    I vote because
    1) Those who don’t at least make that minimal effort have no right to bitch about how things are.
    2)Heroes died to secure that right for me and I won’t waste their sacrifice.
    3) My vote has a value of 1 over infinity, but that’s MY infinitescimal.
    4) When the time comes to bust caps I can do so in good conscience.

    • “Those who don’t at least make that minimal effort have no right to bitch about how things are.”

      Dude, that’s exactly backwards. Anybody may speak their mind, which is what free speech is about. But the ones who participated in the process, and thus are implicated in the impositions on us, are morally the ones who should not be bitching about the result. They bought into the result with their vote. It’s like slaves voting for their preference in slave masters; those who vote have implicitly agreed there should be slave masters.

      “Heroes died to secure that right for me and I won’t waste their sacrifice.”

      Correction, they *thought* they died to secure that right. Doesn’t make it so. What they really died for was to save Josef Stalin and to extend the American empire. “The road to Hell is paved with good intentions.” Anyway it’s weird to think that not voting somehow wastes their sacrifice. If you had a choice in voting between Adolf Hitler and Josef Stalin (not so far removed from the reality we face in elections), would you vote for Hitler to avoid wasting their sacrifice? It might actually happen that the way to not waste their sacrifice is to refrain from voting.

      “My vote has a value of 1 over infinity, but that’s MY infinitescimal.”

      And my not voting is MY refusal to support tyranny, even if it too is infinitesimal.

      “When the time comes to bust caps I can do so in good conscience.”

      Let’s hope you are up to it, having participated in the fraud for so long.

      • SemperFi, 0321

        It’s just a continuation of Lee Greenwood syndrome, you can’t fix it.

        • The only vote that counts these days is the onr you make with your feet when you leave the shitholes…Did you even read the Redoubt page I doubt it since you asked about crashing at my place…I said there that I would let them camp out if someone needed a place to stay while looking for housing, job, or property to buy…

          • SemperFi, 0321

            That’s a noble gesture on your part, however, we were addressing someone who wanted out of NYC, I don’t think he’ll get much further than the mtns of upstate NY, let alone N. Idaho.
            Yes I read your redoubt page, old news for me. I’m pretty much an old Idaho kid, spent over 20 yrs all over the state. Lived in CdA and Hayden in mid 60’s, helped buddy build a log home in Kooskia a few yrs ago. Had a gun shop in Mackay. Gov. Butch Otter lives in a log home in Star I worked on, you ought to see the log work over the tub. Yes, I know Idaho.
            I left Idaho 21 yrs ago to get away from the Kalifornia overflow, also saw the writing on the wall back then, now I live in a small NW Wyoming town which suits me just fine.

            • Noble no its just what anyone should do and was common place way back when…I have moved from one end of the country to the other so I know it can be done…I’m not in ID either and WY is nice since I spent a lot of time there as a kid but I’m in a better place than the both of them;) at least in my mind and thats all that counts right JK…The redoubt page isn’t for guys like you since you already live here and was only informing you of it since you had asked about crashing at my place…Its for those that don’t have a location that they feel secure in and don’t know how to go about even looking for one…I have moved at least 10 times and that was after I had turned 21 so I know a bit about moving around and I’ve been pretty much all over this great nation of ours so I do know what’s out there…You need to come up to the PatCon so I we can chat around the campfire…

    • Nightshade

      Republicans and Democrats. They are all bought and paid for by the same unions, financiers and military-industrial complex.

      Most soldiers and police will follow illegal orders. Not because they agree with it, and they may even be opposed to it personally, but they have bills to pay, a retirement fund, and in the case of most officers, a second career within the defense industry or a political career.

      The only vote with value is the one you cast with your feet.

    • Damn straight, revjen45 . The rest is just an exercise in futility.

    • 1) Those who don’t at least make that minimal effort have no right to bitch about how things are.

      So, if you help elect the mess we are in, only then do you have a right to bitch about the mess you helped create by voting for the guy who helped create the mess. Team effort anyone?

      2)Heroes died to secure that right for me and I won’t waste their sacrifice.

      No one sacrificed their body parts and life so you can vote. If that were true, all the body parts lost, blood spilled, and lives lost… should by now have you crapping unlimited supplies of golden turds of liberty and freedom. There are many veterans who are not fooled by that crap. Others, only because it soothes their conscience, or explains away their lost body parts.

      3) My vote has a value of 1 over infinity, but that’s MY infinitescimal.

      Whatever the f*ck that means. Sounds… cool though.

      4) When the time comes to bust caps I can do so in good conscience.

      By saying, what? That your vote helped you to get where we are and helped cleanse your conscience?

      So it boils down to this…

      Vote for me #1: If you vote for me, I will force you to bend over and anal rape you dry!

      Vote for me #2: If you vote for me, I will force you to bend over, and use KY before I anal rape you!

      I am going to guess that voting for #2 makes your conscience clear.

      As long as my mind can stand it, I’ll try to wrap that logic around it. Okay, I’m done.

  6. Good article, Bill. Yet it is guaranteed that the Fudds will continue to urge us to vote R, in order to preserve RKBA. Voters seem to have short memories…

    It is interesting how well RKBA has advanced, despite the gun hating stance of both parties. I wonder why?
    http://strike-the-root.com/momentous-anarchic-event-2008-2009-great-american-gun-buy

  7. PS-I probably could not fetch TL’s horse water in terms of overall understanding and courage in standing for Liberty, just wanna make clear I mean no disrespect and agree with 90pct of what he said.

  8. I cannot even believe i wasted my time and money going all over the country for freakin hippocrates for years given how much they have proven they are willing accomplices for obama’s america. i shouldve known from day 1 that they weren’t worth a crap when Reagan’s amnesty turned out to be a big welcome sign and nothing was done to stop that; but i guess i was a slow learner. well, never again; gop events are now just a place to pick up hot women that aren’t likely to be doing drugs and actually like manly men.

  9. “I repeat, the Second Amendment is worth as much as the Constitution in defending individual liberty and freedom: worthless.”

    It still takes something called will power or putting words into action to mean anything.

    Even Iraqis had full auto AKs under Saddam, but they didn’t have the will or ability to actually change the regime. The coalition comes in and under US leadership they start gun control post 2003: one AK per household. Anything more than that in your possession means you’re a terrorist/insurgent.

    Now comes IS who are taking land after armed government forces flee.

    • SemperFi, 0321

      I don’t think there is another country in the world as well armed as the US, and nowhere do they spend as much time jacking off over their safe queens as here either. Anywhere else they’re still a tool to be used in defense of life, and not a masturbatory aid.
      Somehow, we got our priorities mixed up.

  10. Voting FOR Hillary is an overall positive for southern nationalism. We want the worst government possible in the District, the faster is goes under, the better.