DanMorgan76: The Patrol – Chapter 9

verdeckte_stromversorgung1-1

The latest.

Previous chapters, including Chapter 8.

Enjoy.

15 responses to “DanMorgan76: The Patrol – Chapter 9

  1. Grenadier1

    hmmmm…target practice taking a dump in MRE bag. Got it..

    • Back in the day that’s the solution we came up with. We borrowed it from the SAS. In the modern era they use wag-bags for SR missions. As an aside, we considered it the ultimate mark of sneakiness if we were able to load our crap bags in the bottom of our team buddies ruck without his knowledge. He would usually find them after exfil if we were on our game. Nothing like getting your bud to haul your crap for you. Literally.

      • Grenadier1

        See its those little bits of info that you bring to the table. I will sure I check my ruck very carefully.

  2. Can I borrow your shirt after I do that?

  3. I liked what I read. Is this SF level stuff, or Ranger or what? Seems like a very lot of preparation and attention to detail. And a team leader is going to have to have pretty good people to do all that, without a lot of static. But I very much admire the leading qualities there. I have seen so much scatter brained stuff on TV, and in real life, it’s like a breath of fresh air to read about operating like it’s supposed to be done.

    • This much attention to detail was a hallmark of SF back in my time. From what I’m told, it has spread to some of the other units. We’ll cover the planning process in a future chapter.

      Honestly though, anyone with a little on-the-ball can be trained at that level. We were all civilians once too. You might be surprised to hear that most the characters in the story are taken from folks I train with on a regular basis. Their names have been changed to protect the guilty and all that.

      An important concept to remember: you need to find a way to play the hand your dealt. We didn’t get to pick and choose who was assigned to our team in SF. While there was an intensive winnowing process that took place before they came to us, we still had to make it work.

  4. Off Topic but just wanted to say that: Harriet Tubman on the $20 bill lends new meaning to the term funny money. This is right up there with the ads in the ’60s comic books for Xray glasses or raising chinchillas for fun and profit. America has come full circle, gone off the deep end and honest to God, I don’t know how I’m going to pay for a purchase with one of these things without laughing my ass off.

    • I’m wondering who will be on the $1 million bill when hyperinflation kicks in. Hoping Earl of Taint gets to design it…

    • don’t laugh. The first – and every other time – someone hands me one of these debtbux with an escaped porch monkey on it, I’ll hand it right back and demand 2 10’s or 4 5’s. If they can’t change it, I’ll rip it up into small pieces and leave the pieces. Symbols matter. This one symbolizes White genocide, via Jack Lew(insky)

      • Or just write “porch monkey” or other suitable descriptor and spend it onward……..

  5. Alfred E. Neuman

    Reblogged this on ETC., ETC., & ETC..


  6. Hat tip to SFC Barry @ 1:07:25. Vid is from NC Renegade site. Was made long time ago but worth watching.