Gurkhas & The Kukri

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 2.04.53 PM

Stormbringer sends.

Impressive.

KUKRI

6 responses to “Gurkhas & The Kukri

  1. Alfred E. Neuman

    Reblogged this on ETC., ETC., & ETC..

  2. This website keeps costing me money. Just bought a Busse Killa Zilla kukri.

    Sparks31 has still cost me the most.

    • Grey Ghost

      I never worry about spending on preps, knives, guns, AMMO, PM, etc.

      Take solace in the fact that the items you do buy will be worth more than the paper with ink on it (FRNs) when the SHTF.

      /r
      Grey Ghost

  3. SemperFi, 0321

    Excellent tool. I went through several JEST School courses in Subic Bay in 1973, the Negrito instructors made bolos from Jeep springs and sold them to the students ($10), they were very similar to the Kukri design with weight forward blades and water buff handles. Used them extensively in the jungle for making hootches, cooking utensils, bamboo pressure cookers, etc and can’t say there is a finer tool for that environment. Sadly, mine was stolen by a fellow Marine when I left Oki. I bought a good quality Cold Steel model yrs ago and carry it in my Jeep today.
    P.S. The water buffalo horn will work as a styptic pencil, scrape some off with a pocket knife blade and apply powder to cut finger, stops bleeding. The original Quick Clot.

  4. DWEEZIL THE WEASEL

    Condor knives makes a real good one.

  5. HHH Old Vet.

    Nice pic of Chainpura/Chitlangi, my favorite if you can have only one.