Valediction Of A Three Percenter

>III Flag Sale Completed

Mike says farewell.

15 responses to “Valediction Of A Three Percenter

  1. A powerful statement well said.

  2. Thank you, Peter.

    And thank you, Mike. God ease your journey and welcome you home.

  3. Alfred E. Neuman

    Reblogged this on ETC., ETC., & ETC..

  4. Centurion_Cornelius

    Thank you, Mike. You have fought the good fight and are approaching the finish line a bit earlier than us. You have kept the faith. The baton is passed. We will not let you, freedom, or God down. We accept it with humility, grace, and a determination filled with a terrible resolve.

  5. Grenadier1

    Via Con Dios, Mike.

  6. Let’s remember to leave our thoughts and prayers over at Mike’s Place as well.

  7. Reblogged this on The way I see things … and commented:
    “”These four principles — moral strength, physical readiness, no first use of force and no targeting of innocents — are the hallmarks of the Three Percent ideal. Anyone who cannot accept them as a self-imposed discipline in the fight to restore the Founders’ Republic should find something else to do and cease calling themselves a “Three Percenter.””

  8. SemperFi, 0321

    Well said. Thanks for the education Mike.
    Learned a lot on his site, and read it for quite some time, before I found this one.

  9. It’s a shame Mike will not be here for the kickoff. I hope to be.

  10. “For I reckon that the sufferings of these present times are not even worthy to compare to the glory that will be revealed in us.”-Paul-Romans 8:18

  11. Always got something beneficial from his site. There comes a time when we realize those on the right side of history, and those that are not,

    Mike V realizes ( present tense ), a great many things throughout his life, yes he rubbed folks the wrong way, some deserved it, Enlightened a bunch along the way. I think he will go down on the right side of history. And those that had the pleasure to read and get a part of his mindset, will make the best of it, carry the torch, and not forget.

    Crossing The Bar

    Sunset and evening star,
    And one clear call for me!
    And may there be no moaning of the bar,
    When I put out to sea.

    But such a tide as moving seems asleep,
    Too full for sounds and foam.

    When that which drew from out the boundless deep,
    Turns again home.

    Twilight and evening bell,
    And after that the dark!

    And may there be no sadness of farewell,
    when I do emabark.

    For tho’ from out our bourne of Time and Place
    The flood may bear me far,
    I hope to see my Pilot face to face.

    When I have crossed the bar.

    Alfred Lord Tennyson

    Godspeed And God Bless.
    Tom W.

  12. Rest easy, Mike
    I know I’m not alone in saying.. I will miss you.
    You’ve given me something I will never forget and leave us all with an idea that will never die.

    Yank

  13. Grey Ghost

    What Semper Fi said. Found and faithfully read SSI long before coming here, though I never left a comment at SSI.

    Mike,
    Your promotion is one we all get sooner or later. Be assured of one thing… you have passed the baton to us and we will not fail to pass the baton to others. As I see it today, the flickering candle of liberty is barely lit in the collectivist gale that is the USA. And when that barely lit candle lights the forest fire, as it will inevitably do, you may feel comforted in the fact that you did all you could to stop it. I anxiously await “Absolved”. I am sure you have been absolved of past collectivist sins regardless of what others may say.

    Peace.

    /r
    Grey Ghost