MVT: You, Your Rifle, & Ivan

DSCF0105-e1464320912371-735x331

Important concepts.

How are you practicing them?

MVT 2016 Schedule

Tempus fugit.

10 responses to “MVT: You, Your Rifle, & Ivan

  1. The Jewish CEO of Target (aka faggot enabler and hater of white children)

    But the government’s soldiers fighting for communism will have full body armor, etc. So why bother with any of this “training”?

    It’s all chasing after wind.

  2. In combat, I noticed that a squad tends to bunch up when under fire, and that in training they tend to drift away from each other when under fire. I guess there are reasons for it, but I do remember in my first fire fight my squad leader smacking me on the helmet and yelling to direct my fire to the right and then left. He saw the bad guys, and they were gradually moving from right to left of us, trying to get a flanking movement going. The rest of the squad did the same, and the bad guys disengaged. Wounded some of them, from the blood trails. Later, my squad leader told me that the VC and NVA both liked to do the right and then left thing as an SOP, because they knew that most GI’s were right handed, and tended to look that way when engaged. That SOP to move at contact in a flanking maneuver will sure as hell get people killed, if they don’t know about it, and if they’re not watching and communicating about what’s going on. MVT spot on.

  3. Apple cider vinegar + tonic water once per day keeps the bugs away.

    1-2 tbsp acv + 6-8oz tonic + a little h20
    You’ll be happy you learned this.

    GOD grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change
    The courage to do the things I MUST
    and the wisdom to know the difference.

  4. Grenadier1

    Had a recent perfect example of tunnel vision during contact.
    At a class three students were moving as a team. Two were focusing on a written instruction for the phase of a scenario they were about to enter. The team was “jumped” by a role player “attacker” who has a blank firing weapon (this was force on force). The role player rattled off 10 or 15 blanks and then the team reacted to him and shot him with airsoft rounds.
    During the debrief the two students looking at the paper were surprised to learn that there were blanks being fired. They had completely missed them and had not heard them.

  5. iraq03usmc

    RE the first comment……sounds like a troll trying to get someone to bite. Glad no one bit. Good reply comment by Concerned American. I had to chuckle to myself. Just a troll attempting to poison and breakdown morale or any kind of winning attitude. Be sure….The Americans are coming.

  6. Alfred E. Neuman

    Reblogged this on ETC., ETC., & ETC..