Codrea: NYT “Gun Control That Works”?

ThompsonAd

Not so much.

What do you expect from the Paper of Record for effete metrosexuals of all stripes and Mexican oligarchs?

Mexican tycoon Carlos Slim looks up as he listens to former U.S. President Jimmy Carter (not pictured) during an event at the Soumaya Museum in Mexico City November 13, 2014. REUTERS/Tomas Bravo

16 responses to “Codrea: NYT “Gun Control That Works”?

  1. Centurion_Cornelius

    NYT. was waiting for a connection at JFK, just sitting there. some dweeb next to me “offered” me his pre-read NYT for my “edification.”

    “No thanks,” I said. “Got me enough toilet paper already.”

    NYT=All the News That’s Fit to Wipe One’s Bum

  2. Coworker was telling me about reading in the nytimes that “fascism is on the rise” (regarding border enforcement and of course hatred for trump). Hes from canada so naturally gravitates towards this sort of behavior. I told him uts the govt’s job to protect our borders so how does that amount to fascism. :::crickets::: we talk alot about stuff ad hes a nice guy but he sees everything through canadian lenses and the nytimes.

    • Next time you talk to him ask how he feels about his Shiny Pony Trudeau welcoming tens of thousands of un-vetted muzloid invaders into his precious country.

    • Ah, a believer in the government religion. It’s not only your co-worker who is carrying around some questionable memes.

    • Jimmy the Saint

      Remember that the modern definition of fascism is simply “anything that isn’t ‘nice’.”

  3. Gun control that works leads to killing fields, crematoria, and mass graves.

    With a stroke of the pen the national executive could dictate all gun owners must be organized militia members and then never commission or approve anyone to be in that militia other than approved party members. The SCOTUS would rubber stamp this.

    • Jimmy the Saint

      “Gun control that works leads to killing fields, crematoria, and mass graves.”

      You say that like it’s a bad thing. Oh, you meant for you. Still, mass graves simply liberate you from the burden of being peasants. Win/win, really.
      -The Elites

  4. There is a time in the near future, I think, that people who are always talking about the need for more “gun control”, will be out of control of themselves and everything else. .38 Special said it best, If you cling too tightly, you’re going to looooose control…………

  5. 1500 rpm? I don’t think so…..

  6. I like Codrea, but I think a simpler response would be better. As in, “I won’t be disarmed, and I’ll kill anyone who tries.”

    No need to go whacking NYT. It’s doing a good job killing its own credibility, with no help from anybody else.

  7. As the saying goes, “gun control means using two hands.”

    • outlawpatriot

      Well, yeah, but best to work with one hand as well. Especially the weak hand. And that goes for reloading one handed too.😉

  8. Alfred E. Neuman

    Reblogged this on ETC., ETC., & ETC..

  9. I simply no longer care about the “laws” passed by my government. They disregard my contempt and indifference at their own peril. I’m utterly content, knowing I’ll never reach those responsible and if pushed, will be forced to settle for their flunky bullies. You see, at 12 years old, I had a science teacher with an… interesting tattoo. When I asked him about it one day, not truly knowing the import of the 2 words he spoke , I still got a chill up my young spine. Those words? “The camps”. Ain’t goin out like that and wont risk the idea of a benevolent government, I’d sooner bet on spotting bigfoot riding a fucking unicorn. That’s more apt to actually exist. I harbor no illusions about escaping the coming storm unscathed, let’s just say I’ve nothing left for them to take that I’m willing to surrender and leave it at that. The truth is, play by their rules and there’s NOTHING they wont take from you and no indignity they wont subject you to. If they were half as smart as they think, they’d understand that once you take away the fear, well, there’s nothing left to fear. Mines been gone a long time and I don’t anticipate it returning. I read somewhere, a quote, I truly admire. “Draw your line in the sand and tell no man where it is, when it’s crossed, drop the fuckers in their tracks without warning”.