Zombie Freddie Mercury Sends

 
With apologies to Freddie Mercury and Queen

Steve walks warily down the street
Employment’s way down low
Ain’t no sound but the sound of his feet
Thugs are ready to go
Are you ready? Hey are you ready for this?
Are you hanging on the edge of your seat?
Out of the doorway the bullets rip
To the sound of the beat

America bites the dust
America bites the dust
And another right’s gone, and another right’s gone
America bites the dust
Hey, and your raw milk too
America bites the dust

How do you think I’m going to get along
When liberty is gone?
You took me for everything that I had
And kicked me out on my own
Are you happy, are you satisfied?
How long can you stand the heat?
Out of the doorway the bullets rip
To the sound of the beat

America bites the dust
America bites the dust
And another right’s gone, and another right’s gone
America bites the dust
Guns. And ammo too…
America bites the dust

There are plenty of ways you can hurt a man
And bring him to the ground
You can beat him
You can cheat him
You can treat him bad and leave him
When he’s down
But I’m ready, yes I’m ready for you
I’m standing on my own two feet
Out of the doorway the bullets rip
To the sound of the beat…

4 responses to “Zombie Freddie Mercury Sends

  1. Alfred E. Neuman

    Reblogged this on ETC., ETC., & ETC..

  2. Robery Gore would be thrilled you have his quote highlighted!

  3. You’re not gonna start rapping’ are you?