Brushbeater: Someone Is Always Listening

mt_wilson_1_lg

COMSEC/EMSEC.

Know it.

Or face the consequences.

31 responses to “Brushbeater: Someone Is Always Listening

  1. MichiganJim

    Lucky break for the Good Guys—listening isn’t hearing. It may save a ton on resources.

  2. Alfred E. Neuman

    Reblogged this on ETC., ETC., & ETC..

  3. You cannot be tracked with a device you do not carry.

  4. I am still surprised I haven’t got a talking to or had my internet access restricted at work just from posting on the site alone. I was told at intro they are tracking and it is a liberal company I work for; I do not think they are tracking.

    • DWEEZIL THE WEASEL

      Cougar: Even if they do it randomly, the odds are still in your favor. Over twenty years ago, I bought a Bushmaster lower receiver and refused to fill out the Commiefornia-mandated form for assault rifles. The dealer did it on her own as a CYA measure. I have yet to hear from the Reds at the State AG’s Office.
      Opsec should be second nature to all of us. But, with the overwhelming amount of information the ORCS at all levels of the Leviathan are collecting, they cannot begin to process or contain most of it. This FEDGOV effort is spotty at best. Yes, I know Stingray does work. But, the key to any type of counter-intelligence operation is knowledge. If you know what tools your enemies are actively using in your A/O, then take steps to neutralize them.
      As the unpleasantness ratchets up, the ORCS will rely increasingly on snitches, and provocateurs. They can’t be everywhere, even electronically. HUMINT will play a big part. Plan accordingly, one-and-all. Bleib ubrig.

      • William Wilson

        Dweez, the competence and motivation of the JOG’s surveillance apparat is more huff and puff than action. I know people who work and used to work at NSA. It’s a dull job, morale is marginal. It’s just another JOG contract. It’s just a job. Same impression I got from watching certain JOG agency buildings empty out at lunchtime. The white males are bored and overweight. Colored peeples overnumerated. These JOG snooper agencies are products of the military/security/warfare monster, the banks and jew paranoia. They are fading out because the propaganda that sustains them is failing. They are fading out because the JOG is broke and because the productive people of this country are withdrawing support from JOG.

        I think the Jew Ess A is toast and I expect secession and revolution within five years. Good riddance.

  5. Cougar – they are tracking. All IT departments track. Best to get a prepaid hotspot and use a tablet to surf for personal browsing. Only use the company network for work-related surfing. Be careful about “jokes” you send in email, and flag words like g-ns, sh–ting, etc. IT uses email and web scanners to log things that can identify “potentially violent” people. Lots of little things can add up to the straw that breaks the camel’s back. Don’t give them any straws.

    I used to download MS XP security updates each month and take them home since downloading was much faster at work. One day one of the network admins mentioned that I sure downloaded a lot. Of course, it was all IT or business-type downloads and I had plausible deniabilty.

    • Bad Attitude

      I have a personal rule that “work and personal bits do not mix.” What this means is that I don’t do personal things on work computers, and I don’t do work things on my personal computers. Recently, I’ve bent that rule a bit to do work-related research at home because the work was interesting.

      When I access the internet at work to do things like check the news, I use my 4G data on my cell phone. I do not use use company WiFi. I’m not going to do anything that might give my employer an excuse to fire me.

    • Then I’m worried.. As a white, bible reading, vet; I would have been let go by now for sure, gotta be coming soon.

  6. I only fear God as only he truly sees what’s in your heart. The rest of the listeners are just perverts speculating on the circumstantial tidbits gleaned from their snooping. Choose what and how much to feed them wisely.

  7. XWizFromOz

    This is just one (terrestrial) system too, space-based assets for SIGINT collection have been in use since the 1960’s and the collection capabilities of even some of the old, long retired, systems might still surprise some people today. Directional antennas aren’t of any use against these systems, once the signal hits the radio horizon it’s headed off to space anyway. NVIS users beware too.

    And, “The FCC, beloved of ham radio operators…”. Don’t expect an enemy, foreign or domestic, to overlook the obvious either. No one is going to use multi-million dollar SIGINT assets to pinpoint RF emitters of interest before they throw a big net over all the FCC ULS registered users in their AO, and a PO Box isn’t going to fool them.

  8. Truth Corps

    Speaking of COMM, looks like Ann Barnhardt’s website has been silenced.
    Can’t have truth tellers in an age of deceit.

  9. Marlo Stanfield

    There Are 100 Million Working Age Americans That Do Not Have Jobs ***UPDATED***     Hide among them. Gore Tex boots may give you away.

    | | | | | |

    |

    | | | | There Are 100 Million Working Age Americans That Do Not Have Jobs ***UPDATE… The unemployment crisis in America is much worse than you are being told.  Did you know that there are 100 milli… | |

    |

    |

    From: Western Rifle Shooters Association To: marlostanfield53@yahoo.com Sent: Thursday, July 28, 2016 9:51 AM Subject: [New post] Brushbeater: Someone Is Always Listening #yiv1634016518 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv1634016518 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv1634016518 a.yiv1634016518primaryactionlink:link, #yiv1634016518 a.yiv1634016518primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv1634016518 a.yiv1634016518primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv1634016518 a.yiv1634016518primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv1634016518 WordPress.com | Concerned American posted: “COMSEC/EMSEC.Know it.Or face the consequences.” | |

    • “There Are 100 Million Working Age Americans That Do Not Have Jobs”

      That’s it. You’re peddling fiction and I won’t tolerate it anymore.

      Hello. Fusion center…

  10. outlawpatriot

    Ah, let ’em listen. They don’t have my CEO&I, they won’t know shit.🙂

    • While outstanding for keeping the content unknown, it won’t prevent a JDAM enema…

      …Everyone involved in Comms should have, at minimum, a cursory understanding of EW and DF countermeasures.

      • outlawpatriot

        True. But as of the moment that’s not much of a threat. And I kinda doubt it will. That kind of thing will happen if the fight is extended. I doubt seriously that the fight will be extended. In my opinion, if we don’t win it most Rikki Tik, and I believe we can, we will lose the whole enchilada.

        Rest assured. There’s a Plan B, C and D just in case.😉

  11. 2 ears, 1 mouth, consider the ratio and use each accordingly.

  12. Bucephalus

    Disinformation can do wonders…..

  13. They’re always looking too. I swear there’s a camera on every post and pole now.

    • Steve Kristmann

      Hmmmm…camera on every post and pole now?…perfect targets
      of opportunity for ‘maintenance’ via .22 at appropriate distance
      with CB caps… .22 revolver or lever action would be most
      appropriate delivery for obvious reasons (spent casings).

      Sounds like it’s time for another ‘Window War’ ala Mike
      Vanderboegh:

      The Window War
      http://sipseystreetirregulars.blogspot.com/2016/07/cope-reynolds-reads-window-war.html

      Yours In Liberty! – Furthermore islam must be destroyed!!
      NorthGunner III

    • “… on every post and pole…”

      Even in the bush I’m looking closely for trail cameras, have even found some in places I would least suspect.

      Yes, I know: Paranoia runs deep. Call it what you will, no way do I trust this gov’t or anyone working for it.

      • TheAlaskan

        If I see a trail camera up here in the bush, I’ll truly be amazed…and a little bit concerned.

    • ok, Steve; you need to switch to decaf this is not true. in my spare time, I’m a missionary which involves me spending time at many street corners professing for Christ, so far in TX and CO with CA coming up. if there where cameras all over, I would have noticed; maybe in downtowns; but not all over.

  14. They can see up a gnats arse in a water buffalo from 300 miles in space. These guys will drone you from TGI Fridays in Omaha any day of the week on their droid. They can activate your toilet to analyze your turds. They can see into your Skoal can through Hoover dam thick concrete.

    Argo. I say again Argo.

  15. http://willsnook.com/maps/fcc this page shows FCC monitoring stations. Do not know if its complete or type of equipment they have but it is a start

  16. Soundproofing helps too:

    :0)

  17. Back in 1972 I was at an Army Security Agency (ASA) location where we were monitoring Soviet navigational satellites that were sending out signals OVER the continental US for ships at sea. It was assumed that some of the crawler type Soviet subs were in some of the inland USA rivers. Had trouble with interference from a local taxi company operating on the same frequency as the satellite signal that interfered with receiving the Soviet signals. We could not report the taxi company using the wrong frequencies to the FCC so NSA loaned us a satellite tracking dish mounted on a trailer to allow us to ignore the local taxi signals. Whenever the Soviet satellite passed overhead, a ONE INCH wide tape (14 tracks) recorded the high speed burst transmissions at 120 inches per second. Never did find out the outcome of that project but I did recently learn that the Soviet crawler typs subs have been found in the Norway/Sweden area where they were trespassing. The ASA motto was: IN GOD WE TRUST, ALL OTHERS WE MONITOR. That was over 40 years ago and the technology to eavesdrop is beyond belief. Old saying “loose lips sink ships” still holds true.

  18. Bill Harzia

    Carrier pigeons and messenger dogs, anyone?