Gomer Was Unaware, As Was Captain Renault

gomer

ATF Is Illegally Hoarding Gun Owners Information

GAO report

Paging Captain Renault…

casablanca-your-winnings

14 responses to “Gomer Was Unaware, As Was Captain Renault

  1. My brother bought a shotgun at a Walmart in the late 90’s. In 2006 some dumb ass high school kid shot and killed his schools principle. My brother got a call from the fbi when he got home from work. They wanted to know how some punk in Wisconsin had his shotgun since my brother lives on the other side of the country. My brother told them that he still had his shotgun and had no idea what they were talking about. They asked him to read off the serial number and when he did he said he heard the FBI agent curse and complain about Walmart not writing the correct numbers down on the paper work. They then told my brother that if they had any more questions they would call again. So my point is the gov. has had a list of gun owners for a long time. They can have all the list they want it won’t do them any good too many guns have been sold, millions since obeasy was appointed president. They don’t have enough people to ever hope to go door to door and collect them all. All they can do is pass laws and hope that most people are cowards and turn their guns in. I don’t think anyone reading this is going to turn in their guns.

    • Virgil Kane

      Most of the ones posting here won’t turn them in, but most of those will bury them, so they don’t get in trouble.

      They won’t need to go door to door. Out of the millions bought in the last 8 years, millions will be turned in. Offer $50 and millions more will be turned in and paid for by you and me.

  2. Centurion_Cornelius

    FED GOV’s “winnings” may be too hot to handle.

  3. Anyone who blithely stumbles along thinking anything to the contrary is a damn fool. Of course they know exactly who’s bough a gun anytime over the past 20 years or more. Conduct yourselves accordingly.

  4. Virgil Kane

    Governments always keep lists.

  5. I like the part of the story where BATFE says “Oh, we’re not supposed to do that? Okay, we’ll quit.”

    When I read that, my face looked exactly like Humphrey Bogart’s does.

  6. I have a FFL. When/if I go out of business, I am supposed to send all of my records to the ATF in Atlanta. Supposedly to be warehoused until the end of time. They will never convince me that they don’t have a staff going through those records and entering all of that info into a database. The older I get, the less I trust our government. After a certain point, they will tell any lie to protect their position and pension. They are also the ones that can’t be fired. So even if they get caught at it, so what, they are the protected class. Being a bureaucrat has it’s privileges.

    • Probably being scanned into computers over time to save “warehouse space”.

      Local Gun shop merged with a second one.
      Original one now needed a new FFL number since it was not one but two stores.
      Buddy of mine worked there at the time and said the BatMen came by with trucks to haul away all the records.
      This place had been selling prior to 1968 so therefore had a couple truck loads of paper.
      I’m not sure if they got a new FFL after opening the third location or not, but it wouldn’t surprise me.

    • One thing to point out if you don’t know already.
      You are only responsible, by regulation (their rules) for keeping bound book records and 4473s for the past twenty years.
      And, there’s nothing in the regs about recopying your bound book to have each year separate, if you weren’t doing it that way before.
      Yeah, I know, twenty years is twenty years, but the less info given, the better.
      When I dropped my FFL, I made sure to only send twenty year old records in. ATF never asked if I had any older.

  7. Alfred E. Neuman

    Reblogged this on ETC., ETC., & ETC..

  8. And what the ATF lacks in records, your family members, friends and neighbors will provide the information with enthusiasm. Especially, if they covet your belongings and food supplies, or just want to get even with you because their own miserably uneventful pathetic lives added up to little more than cheap thrill selfies posted on FB, along with made-up stories. No doubt, those types lurk even here at WRSA. Just remember you fucking scumbags, you’ll die the same pathetic way you lived. Dishonorable, un-loved, lonely, and worthless.