WeaponsMan: The FN 49 – The Rifle That Didn’t Change The World

fn49_egyptcairebuildlr

A needed break from polyticks.

Timing.

It’s often the only difference between outcomes.

5 responses to “WeaponsMan: The FN 49 – The Rifle That Didn’t Change The World

  1. The Usual Suspect

    Though I have been ridiculed many times, in many places
    for my steadfast support of the M1 Garand, I will not relent.
    Though not the bargain the DCM and early CMP rifles were,
    Garands are fearsome weapons in the hands of skilled
    riflemen, particularly in open and/or mountainous terrain.
    They allow the operator standoff distance and penetration,
    to offset the weight.
    The AR-15 platform is/was originally light but is pretty much
    worthless past 300 yards.

    • SemperFi, 0321

      I just completely restored a beat to shit 1942 SA M-1, almost cried when the owner came to pick it up. He turned down my offer of a scoped hvy bbl AR-15A2 in trade. It was absolutely the most beautiful one I’ve done so far, and did not want to let it go.
      I went thru boot camp with the M-14, carried an M-16 for yrs, but I will admit the M-1 is still my #1 favorite of all military rifles, an incredible piece of machinery.

  2. SemperFi, 0321

    Friend of mine here has a mint 7mm, beautifully made weapon, actually, I wish it were mine. Precursor to my FAL.

  3. May not have changed the world, but it looks like if you were to apply adequate forward motion, that buttstock would change the shape of some poor bastards grape in short order.🙂

  4. Alfred E. Neuman

    Reblogged this on ETC., ETC., & ETC..