MDT: Raising Kids With The Survivalist Mindset

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Generational skill and culture transfer.

If you have kids, it’s (hopefully) something you are doing every day.

If you don’t, there are young people who need what you know.

Find them.

Help them.

16 responses to “MDT: Raising Kids With The Survivalist Mindset

  1. Bravo!!!

    “Every man to his family and his belongings”

  2. An exceptional article and I could not agree more. Having raised two kids while (somehow) living on one income with a stay at home wife/mother, I can say that being a ‘survivalist’ comes in many forms. Yes, weapons and training for sure, but also economics, education, physical fitness, moral strength, personal integrity and character.
    My (and my wife’s) great regret is that we did not raise our daughters in the church. There are many reasons for that, principle among them is that the modern ‘church’ is a typically a liberal cesspool. She and I only somewhat recently found a very conservative, scripture centered church that we both love and support. I so wish we’d found it when our girls were young.
    Awesome article!!

  3. I have done what I can. I could have done better, but I was weak and stupid much of the time, thinking I was strong and smart. After G*d kicked me down a flight of stairs, I did better. Nothing focuses your priorities like a life threatening situation, especially one that doesn’t go away. It’s funny, what you can accomplish when you’re crippled and sick most of the time. Imagine what you can do if you pull your head out of your ass when you’re still healthy! Anyway, I gave mine a start, best as I could, when I could, and I think they’ll be ok. To those just starting out, or in the middle of raising children. Don’t kid yourself, do the right thing, always.

  4. Thanks for sharing. The pictures of me with my kids after the deployment have stayed on my desk for a few years. They are much bigger now.

  5. Didn t read your article, your pictures of the kids says it all, a dad, a family who cares. God bless you your wife and family.
    Mine are now in their 30s, and have given me the greatest gift of all, grand children.

    Think I’ll go get our photo albums out, listen to classical Christmas music, and walk down memory lane.

    Thank you.

    Dirk Williams

  6. Word x a gigaparsec.

  7. Alfred E. Neuman

    Reblogged this on FOR GOD AND COUNTRY.

  8. There is a book that tells a story of how a father prepared his children for what is coming;

    Only By Blood and Suffering: Regaining Lost Freedom by LaVoy Finicum

    https://www.onecowboystandforfreedom.com/shop/product/book/

    May I recommend this to everyone to read, it is a very good book by the way and by buying it or giving it as a gift you will be helping the family too.

  9. Ha Ha

    Nice low quarters. 🙂

    We threw them away after OSUT.

  10. DWEEZIL THE WEASEL

    Uplifting family photos. Thank you and God Bless you and yours this Christmas season.

  11. Two quotes from Richard Henry Lee the “Federal Farmer” and Anti-Federalist from the Federalist papers “debate” and first President under the Articles of Confederation.

    “To say that a bad government must be established for fear of anarchy is really saying that we should kill ourselves for fear of dying.”

    “Whereas, to preserve liberty, it is essential that the whole body of the people always possess arms, and be taught alike, especially when young, how to use them; nor does it follow from this, that all promiscuously must go into actual service on every occasion.”

    Wow! Started them out at 3 years old. Absolutely beautiful. Congratulations on doing all you could to give them critical thinking and survival skills.

    /r
    Grey Ghost

  12. Marlo Stanfield

    CONGRAT’s! Your daughter shoots better than all the Deputies I know!

    From: Western Rifle Shooters Association To: marlostanfield53@yahoo.com Sent: Wednesday, December 7, 2016 8:09 AM Subject: [New post] MDT: Raising Kids With The Survivalist Mindset #yiv8125594138 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv8125594138 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv8125594138 a.yiv8125594138primaryactionlink:link, #yiv8125594138 a.yiv8125594138primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv8125594138 a.yiv8125594138primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv8125594138 a.yiv8125594138primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv8125594138 WordPress.com | Concerned American posted: “Generational skill and culture transfer.If you have kids, it’s (hopefully) something you are doing every day.If you don’t, there are young people who need what you know.Find them.Help them.” | |

  13. LaVoy’ s been on my mind a lot lately. A couple others as well. Never met any of them, and I have no idea, what this connection to these freedom fighters is, I just know gods, pushing me their way.

    In time I will understand. Until then?

    Dirk

  14. Double Recommend. Buy if from their website only so all proceeds go to his family. History will reveal that this guy gave his life knowingly early on in the cause of freedom. He knew they were gunning for him and he kept walking forward.