Repost: Mosby – Why We Suck And How To Fix It

brain

Spot on.

Be your own harshest critic – and then work to fix that which is criticized.

The guy who is trying to kill you will not care about your feelings.

9 responses to “Repost: Mosby – Why We Suck And How To Fix It

  1. Reality is 90% perception. Then there’s ‘how it really is’ which is a hard place to face.

  2. Fascinating article! I am a lifelong student of the gun, train, shoot analyze and then go again…..and in my mind….I don’t know shit. I don’t know shit because there is so much more to learn, more technology, better equipment, ammo, components etc. Everything gets better and that pushes me to get better with it. I now take for granted shots with my .223 on the 300 meter berm that a couple years ago I would have been wowed by. I used to get excited when I hit a clay pigeon at 300 M. If I miss one now I get a bit annoyed with myself. Yes, constantly raise the bar!

    I’m 61 years old and have all the aches and pains to show for it. I’m not running a 5 miler ever again….but I can walk it every day and do, regardless of weather (except deep snow-that sucks).

  3. Spot on, as usual. Hard to take, but then, life is not cupcakes and puppy dogs. If I were some o’ youse guys, I would roll over in my mind what Mosby said, and consider it wisdom to be prized. When it comes to survival, and we don’t know what we don’t know, we would sure as hell would be looking to find something out, ja? In that actual survival environment I mean. So now, Pre-Big Change, as preppers/survivalists, we should take this concept and run with it, since it’s one of those things that has very long term benefits. The work, the thinking and re-thinking, the prepping, never ends. Well, it’s the life we have chosen, and those that stop learning, working, being ON THE THING, stop surviving. Consider yourselves encouraged, and I have a great deal of admiration for most of you.

  4. Marlo Stanfield

    Paddy Doyle – One of the Most Prolific Record Breakers Add Braggs Raw Apple Cider Vinegar with The Mother and raw local honey. 1 TBL spoon of each in 8 ounces water, 2-3 X day. Plus Vitamin Shoppe brand CISSUS. Joints and tendons and arteries will thank you. Not many in this world can keep up with Paddy.

    | | | Paddy Doyle – One of the Most Prolific Record Breakers Paddy Doyle – One of the Most Prolific Record Breakers | |

    |

    From: Western Rifle Shooters Association To: marlostanfield53@yahoo.com Sent: Friday, January 6, 2017 11:16 AM Subject: [New post] Repost: Mosby – Why We Suck And How To Fix It #yiv6147271869 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv6147271869 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv6147271869 a.yiv6147271869primaryactionlink:link, #yiv6147271869 a.yiv6147271869primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv6147271869 a.yiv6147271869primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv6147271869 a.yiv6147271869primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv6147271869 WordPress.com | Concerned American posted: “Spot on.Be your own harshest critic – and then work to fix that which is criticized.The guy who is trying to kill you will not care about your feelings.” | |

  5. Alfred E. Neuman

    Reblogged this on FOR GOD AND COUNTRY.

  6. Mrs. Green swears by ACV. 2 years now, arthritis no longer bothers her, says she can fit her hand inside glasses, when she washes dishes, thst used to be impossible for her. Me, I don’t get sick any more. And the raw local honey has eliminated my alergies.

  7. SemperFi, 0321

    Just started mixing that stuff up again last week. We have local beekeeper who keeps me supplied, and getting my knee surgery before month is out. Weapons practice is next on list, I shoot, but not on timed events anymore. Work on it!

    Mosby, thanks for pounding on everyone, can’t learn if you keep doing it with an ego based brain.

  8. I am noticing a theme with all of the patriot movement (or whatever the hell the cool term du jour is, I can’t keep up with all the changes, I’m pretty sure “3%” is out now) writers. Everyone sucks, everything we do sucks, and anyone who disagrees with this sucks. I definitely understand the need for tough love like telling people they need to get in shape but this whole entire community is seemingly developing into angry men ranting on about something or another. It’s easy to point out what we are doing wrong, I actually am shocked I haven’t seen anybody mark the anniversary this week of the start of the Malheur wildlife refuge standoff debacle.
    I would be interested in seeing an article on what we are doing right, we are in sad shape indeed if somebody can’t come up with a top five list. I’ll try and start it:
    1. Great training beyond just shooting classes are now more available than ever. Groups like Forward Observer are putting an intelligence analyst in every community that would like one. I don’t know of a time where this was ever an option.
    Who can add to this?