Selco: Under The Bridge

broken bridge

Simple, short, and powerful.

Survival is the beginning.

Not the end.

14 responses to “Selco: Under The Bridge

  1. Morbid humor in terrible events sometimes helps. We actually would laugh at our own helpless situations, now and then. The more miserable we were, the funnier it seemed.

  2. brings back memories of my bar and pool table days…

  3. Is this fiction? I ask because I know it may very well be a true story of someone’s experiences in a place like Beirut or Sarajevo. That’s what matters most about this piece. Whether it’s fictional or not in this case, it has happened to someone.

  4. It’s been my experience in the middle of it all that if you dont laugh and find the humor in the way death comes, and life vacates, Fear grips you, and as they say, then you are no good to anyone. We found Humor in keeping the dead frozen among our provisions until they could be off loaded to the CG. Yu gotta get them wrapped in shrink wrap before rigor sets in so they stack tight…. I guess you had to be there..

  5. Takes me back to carefree teenage days in the early 90s. Doing nothing but swimming, riding bikes and running around the area with my buddies…. some that are still with us and some that have since gone to their maker.

    I totally get it.

  6. Selco , What is like not knowing? no lnformation or commiunication. stress level? knucki

  7. I get it. My old dad had some triggers too but he was so damned closed off we never really knew what was going on. Korea really fucked him up.

  8. Thanks for sharing

  9. Everybody gets their ounce of pain, some people get a pound or two. Thanks for the post, sorry for your troubles.

  10. VooDoo6Actual

    No doubt about it the most bizarre time in modern american history I have ever witnessed or lived through.

    “There is no coming to consciousness without pain. People will do anything, no matter how absurd, in order to avoid facing their own Soul. One does not become enlightened by imagining figures of light, but by making the darkness conscious.”