From 12 Round Productions: “The Vanderboegh Tapes”

 
Enjoy.

And help spread the word.

26 responses to “From 12 Round Productions: “The Vanderboegh Tapes”

  1. Mike was one of a kind – a keen mind with an even sharper appreciation of the liberties that Americans have lost and continue to lose in the gradual destruction of our once great republic as it was deliberately corrupted into an imperial oligarchy masquerading as a democracy.

  2. I love it. The Commie immediately goes to the heart of his argument: It is the American citizen that is to be held accountable for the actions of the Marxists in power of the US Government and the situation can only be repaired by the guilty citizens acting in the same manner as Marxists in power with destruction and chaos following as sure as the sun rises. Sounds like a Soros wet dream

  3. Man, i miss his words.
    RIP Mike.

  4. He touches upon the key element … “… because then they might have to do something.”

    The whole Governmental system is predicated upon two things;
    … firstly, the clinical application of violence;
    …. secondly, the fact that nearly all men are cowards.

    Put together those two elements and we create a World in which men, by the shed-load, will tell you that, ‘Wrong is right.’.

    Because to say otherwise, to take the principled stand … is to admit of their own cowardice. Clearly, if they are not cowards, then why would they permit such injustice to flourish?

    Such questions cannot be faced, if a man wants to maintain his own self-respect. The only recourse, for the weak man, is to pretend that he agrees with what is happening.

    Thus, he is for, ‘sensible gun-control’, and ‘sensible taxation’. Thus, he eagerly buys in to the stories surrounding Waco and other atrocities. Thus, he is ready to belittle men such as Finicum.

    Cognitive Dissonance, as many of you will know. And, there’s no ‘cure’ UNTIL you admit of the disease.

    • Jimmy the Saint

      ” the fact that nearly all men are cowards.”

      Not sure if it’s so much that they are cowards, as it is that they are disinclined towards violence. As Daniel Morgan noted during the Revolution – men fight only as hard as they need to; it’s only when they are forced to fight that they will sell their lives dearly.

  5. The Wretched Dog

    Mike was a former commie. Mike regretted and did his damnedest to atone for his youthful communist past. Because of the testimony of a German doctor (in the US for cancer treatment), Mike disavowed his communist past, converted to Christianity, a became a Patriot.

    Look up his conversion essay on his blog.

    And yes, I knew Mike personally, quite well.

    The Wretched Dog.

    • I, too, knew MBV fairly well; not as well as some here, but better than a lot of folks, I think. I spent a lot of time in on business in the Birmingham area and became friends with him, seeing him each trip until he and I parted ways. I got to know his wife and daughters, meeting and chatting with his son twice when he was home on leave. I met Pete and the Wretched Dog through Mike and through them, have met many, many great folks. For that I’m grateful. I watched the concept of the III% being built, along with the good ideas and the not so good.

      The entire time I knew him, he had an opportunity to ease ALL of his financial woes, specifically, ‘Absolved,’ which, for whatever reason, he chose not to publish and relieve himself and his family of their financial difficulties.

      I believe his conversion from Communism was, in fact, genuine. What he couldn’t do, in my opinion, was walk away from the methods he used as a communist, which made him appear as he was during that time in his life. Part of that method was to demonize anyone who disagreed with him, and that caused him a great loss of credibility.

      As a few others, I try to keep the positive memories balanced against what wasn’t and let the man rest in peace.

    • Or, you could rent Part One where he explains it.

  6. So a communist organizer who spent his whole life living off the public dole. A man who drew every form of “welfare”. A man who NEVER paid a single bill of his own if he could con someone else into paying for him. A man who “gate crashed” conservative rallies in order to beg for donations that went into his own pocket. A coward, bully and blowhard. A complete phony who didn’t believe a singe word he spouted. Starts a websight after getting kicked out of his local militia(They thought he was FBI) , and declares himself “leader of the III%” The man was a complete fraud. I met him twice a knob creek before he got kicked out and told not to come back ,EVER, after he tried to set up on a vendor table without paying, for the second year in a row. I never met a bigger tin horn fraud in my life. “Mike was a con man whore and very likely an FBI snitch (if they paid him) He’s dead and good riddance. AND: Lets all remember that “Sam Kerodin” was “Mikes” PARTNER until they had a public falling out over who got the money. Can we stick a stake through Dracula’s heart now?

    • Yeah what’s with the 3% movement including Cal on this website screaming at Mike a year or two before his death? Correct me if I’m wrong but didn’t see a rip into him while he was alive? And now all of a sudden Mike is the water Walker and has been beatified by the 3% movement after talking s*** about him.

    • Hmm..you sure don’t make things easy Ray. That’s a good thing IMO, at least in this context. And I’ve never caught you dishonest about any point in fact. To me, that’s a great thing and I don’t know any other rational way to judge a stranger, again at least in this context.

      For me, the takeaway is that it’s less important what another man chooses than what we ourselves choose. But that implies an acknowledgement of self-ownership and responsibility, neither very popular these days.

      • life and the living are imperfect.

        only death is perfect.

        Emperor Haxo IV, COLLECTED WORKS, Vol XVII, p. 242. (University
        of Enceladus, 2188)

        • You’ll be thrilled to know that the last time I heard a comment along those lines, it was from a Muslim woman. Like you, she was entirely sincere. “Strange bedfellows,” I guess.

    • To be fair, Ray, the whole Belly Button Movement is full of blowhards, and just about everything else you mentioned up there. And then there is you, blowharding as if you are… something, in the Belly Button Movement.

    • DWEEZIL THE WEASEL

      I know it is not a good idea to shoot the messenger. Since I did not know the man personally, I will make no judgement. But, a person is known by the company they keep. And, if what Ray says is true, then this man is a tragic figure.
      The only thing I am still curious about is ABSOLVED. I have read parts of it on the Sipsey Street website. I found it fairly well-written and attention-holding. Now, if Mike was indeed suffering financial woes, why was not that novel published? It would have sold thousands of copies and helped out his family. Why was he so eager to attend every rally even after his medical diagnosis was terminal? I still cannot figure that one out.

    • Ray,
      And your verifiable “bona fides” are…………..?

  7. John 14:6 Context

    3And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also. 4And whither I go ye know, and the way ye know. 5Thomas saith unto him, Lord, we know not whither thou goest; and how can we know the way? 6Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me. 7If ye had known me, ye should have known my Father also: and from henceforth ye know him, and have seen him. 8Philip saith unto him, Lord, shew us the Father, and it sufficeth us. 9Jesus saith unto him, Have I been so long time with you, and yet hast thou not known me, Philip? he that hath seen me hath seen the Father; and how sayest thou then, Shew us the Father?

  8. Mike Vanderboegh and David Codrea are responsible for ferreting out the Obama/Holder Fast and Furious blood-soaked debacle.They found one mainstream reporter who took it seriously, Sharyl Attkisson. It cost her her job at CBS, but she’s never backed down or given up on the story. Fast & Furious was the first and deadliest of the entire sordid Obama tenure. These three people deserve much credit, and thanks, for their courage in exposing hellacious wrongdoing on the part of the past administration.
    RIP, Mr Vanderboegh.

  9. An arsonist trying to appease for the runaway damage he started.
    Sorry, your first life caused more damage than 1000 of your second
    lives could repair.

    Good riddance.

  10. By all means fight amongst yourselves, meanwhile your grandchildren’s financial future is being molded. They will all be debt serfs unless we stop fighting each other. Hell they already are and this is fine? Let’s agree that everyone here and in the patriot movement is likely compromised and many of us are already dead just like Mike. But just like my favorite buck I’m gonna go on that death run after the shot rings. Count on it. I’m dirt, was raised in coal dirt and unto dirt I shall return, but first a little SATCONG eh?

    I saw Mike speak in person at the CT capitol building. I was followed and shadowed to that rally. I had tricked out helo’s overfly my house low and slow. And I’m fucking nobody.

    Who gives a shit if he was compromised or not because I assure you it doesn’t matter now.

    https://www.cnbc.com/2017/10/17/powell-likely-next-fed-chief-though-yellen-best-suited-economists.html

    “A regime change can be a little more rattling and unnerving for markets.”-Ryan Sweet at Moody’s Analytics

    “You don’t know the fcking half of it Ryan”-The Dirt People

  11. I miss the list of names of former comrades that he could have supplied.
    I miss the list of all those m2 carbine caches that he could have supplied.

    Asked for those in a post. For a friend. Who knows… maybe Sammy short-arms got the rifles and TeeFat got the Nazi bullion. That’s how he afforded his island.

  12. Was it Saul Alinsky who coined the phrase about attacking the messenger whereas not to argue the merits of the message, appears to be something well practice herein methinks.

  13. Wow. Speaking well of the dead, eh? Sounds like a personal grudge that someone never got over… how small.

  14. Ray, sorry you feel so badly about Mike. He is dead, and there’s no need to drive a stake through his heart. The man was seriously ill the last ten years of his life. He never solicited money from me, but I donated semi-regular to his projects, voluntarily, and met him at the Kentucky shoot in ’09 and gave him some money, to do with as he liked. Yes, a curmudgeon. No, he often did not work well with others. (ask the guy who runs this site) I’m not going to go to work on Kerodin, just look him and his wife up and their history, and draw your own conclusions. I have been in the pay of the FedGov since 1969, almost uninterrupted. That’s because the contract I signed said they had to do something about my condition, pension wise, and medically, if I got severely damaged and not killed outright. FedGov has never approached me to get me to spy or squeal on anybody, which I wouldn’t do anyway, pension or not. I knew Mikes background before I met him, and I still admired his spirit and dogged pursuit of what he saw as right. The last five yrs of his life, he limped out to places to exhort others to “resist, evade, and smuggle.” in pain, and on his own nickel, as well as any help that others offered. Try not to forget he also broke numerous state edicts and laws while doing so, daring the authoritahs to arrest or stop him. Nobody made him go out there, and damn few stepped up to help. I marched with him around the police station in Temple, Texas, armed, to make a point about the cops there disobeying Texas Law, and demonstrate that we know our rights. He marched a mile, on pavement, armed, before he rested. Me too, with him. We both were pretty tired when it was done. He drove straight through from Alabama to be there that morning. I gave him a little money, and a Silver Eagle, and told him, “Don’t let ’em catch you, Midnight Rider”. He may be whatever you want to call him, but since you can’t do it to his face, maybe you should give it a rest. I don’t have a lot of friends, and I’ve lost four in the last year, including Mike. If I had to evaluate his life, I would think it well lived, and good. I hope I can at least do as good as him. None of us are all that good anyway.

  15. Alfred E. Neuman

    Reblogged this on FOR GOD AND COUNTRY.